Adventurer’s Journal – Day 9

After standing a moment, stunned at what we just saw, we began calling for him. “Grog!” echoed through the hallways of the maze. I, however, moved to the picture and stared at it. Surely Grog was somewhere in the image before me.I reached out and touched a spot that looked a bit smudged. I felt myself tingle a moment and then Grog was before me, although the rest of the party had disappeared.

They must have figured out what happened, because just as I was about to talk to Grog Pimzul arrived, followed by Shel. Mysty gave us a scare because it was a good ten minutes before she showed up. Her hair looked exquisite though, as if time itself stood still and every beam of light from the sun was gathered together atop her perfectly formed head. Her eyes…

“Tarin!” called Grog. I looked up. All eyes were on me, save Mysty’s. She was looking down at the ground. Whatever she was studying, probably tracks, held her attention. Looking at the faces of the others, I realized something. “I was thinking out loud again?” I asked. The three guys nodded dumbly. I looked at Mysty, whose cheeks had become painted with a lovely, scarlet hue. Suddenly she looked up and at me. “Will you stop that?!” she exclaimed. I had done it again, thinking aloud.



Thanks for reading! If you are interested, my novel Winter’s Bite is available on Kindle for $2.99 (or free for Kindle Unlimited subscribers). The paperback is now available for $9.99! Stay tuned for the next part of the misfit adventures tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

