Today I took the day off from doing sprints as I normally did for upping my word count. Instead, my wife and I watched several episodes of Supernatural and partook in two 45-minute writing sessions. I managed a little over 1600 words, so I about made my daily goal.

I find myself more productive when I write in shorter bursts. For some reason, writing 45 minutes at a time gives my mind a chance to wander because “I’ve got lots of time”. But writing 15-minute sections, 3 times, gives me an urgency to get in as many words as I can. Quality words, not just crap.

Leave a Reply

