Okay, so I’ve decided to jump in and participate in National Novel Writing Month again this year. This is a month long challenge to write 50,000 words of a novel between November 1 and November 30.

I’m going to keep a daily journal on how each day goes, mention when there are challenges, and either how I overcame them or how I didn’t but thought of a solution after the fact. These updates won’t be long, as I don’t want to use up important time that I could be writing my novel.

Day 1 did not go quite as good as I was hoping, but I’m satisfied. I did just over 1700 words (1667 per day is the average you need to complete the challenge). But I didn’t get started writing until about 9pm. Heck, I didn’t have most of my outline done before 8:30.

But at least now I have a decent start, much of my outline ready, and can tackle today with another 3,000 words!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Day 1

Leave a Reply

