Oh how I long for love to hold
A woman, tender, to complete
My heart, myself, as we grow old
A soul for mine, I long to meet

Oh how I long for family life
A child or three to guide, to raise
Our kids, myself, my beloved wife
Bound together all our days

Oh how I long to hear them laugh
And to hear her call my name
To lounge with my wife in the bath
To be with my children, play their games

But every day that passes by
Without these blessed gifts
Is one less day to spend my time
With my family – wife and kids

Leave a Reply

